Walker Percy

Walker Percy (1916-1990) was best known for his philosophical novels, the first of which, The Moviegoer, won the National Book Award for Fiction in 1962. Subsequent works included The Last Gentleman (1966), Love in the Ruins (1971), Lancelot (1977), The Second Coming (1980) and The Thanataos Syndrome in 1987. Percy also published a number of nonfiction works exploring his interests in semiotics and existentialism.


Photo Credit: Curt Richter